November’s icy calling card

Today marks a grim moment when the global atmosphere temperature dipped below the 2008 mark.  This is the coldest introduction to November this millenium.

AQUA ch05 satellite data here

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to November’s icy calling card

  1. Pretty nice end to October here. Looks like the kids might get away without the embarrassment of being a puffy skeleton or a wizard with mittens.

  2. dave says:

    I’m dressing up as iconic Calgary skyscraper “The Bow” I may get away with a mitten-free costume as well!

  3. Hi,

    Apologies for the off-topic comment, but I couldn’t find a contact email for you.

    I recently put out an ebook of my writing, called ‘The New Death and others’. It’s a collection of short pieces, mostly dark fantasy.

    I was wondering if you’d be interested in doing a review on your blog.

    If so, please email me: news@apolitical.info. Let me know what file format is easiest for you, and I’ll send you a free copy.

    You can download a sample from the ebook’s page on Smashwords:

    http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/92126

    I’m also happy to do interviews, guest posts, or giveaways. Just let me know what you’d prefer.

    Yours,
    James.

    • daviditron says:

      Hi James, read a sample and would like to read more. I’m off to the northern Canadian Wilds for work purposes and will be mostly unavailable for a few months. I would be happy to do a review if you aren’t fussy about when it is completed!

Leave a Reply

